Sign In Forgot Password


Established in 1912, Rodfei Sholom is an Orthodox synagogue with a membership of over 250 families who call Rodfei Sholom their spiritual home and Rabbi’s Aryeh Scheinberg their spiritual leader. It’s members are from Reform, Conservative, Orthodox and secular backgrounds. Many were born in the United States but others come from around the world, including Israel, Mexico, South Africa, South America, and Europe.

Our facility includes a sanctuary with a fixed seating capacity of five-hundred people, an auditorium that seats five-hundred people and a full service Kosher catering kitchen. The building also houses a classrooms wing which is currently home to the Shmuel Bass Torah Academy of San Antonio as well as Rodfei’s many educational and recreational activities for children including Junior Congregation, Sunday School and Summer and Winter Camps.

On any Shabbat morning of the year, the Rodfei Sholom Sanctuary is filled with men, woman and children who have come together to daven and enjoy the companionship of community. The morning services are followed by either a stand up Kiddush or a sponsored Kiddush luncheon each week.


Rabbi Aryeh Scheinberg, Rabbi Emeritus  

                    Rabbi Avraham Scheinberg,  Rabbi

Rabbi Moshe Rosenwasser, Youth Director   


Executive Committee

Jack Avigael, President
Bobbie Ghitis, Treasurer

Margaret Gofman-Klein, 1st Vice President
Arturo Fux, Financial Secretary

Jonathan Starr, 2nd Vice President
Gina Meishar, Secretary


Board of Directors

Ronen Bass
Carlos Carretero, M.D.
Harry Eastman, M.D.
Sara Efune

Howard Feinberg
Arturo Fux
David Katz
Sandy Leigh

Gina Meishar
Esther Marcushamer, D.D.S.
Michael Ozer, M.D.
Jordana Pazin, Ph.D.

Yossi Sharabani
Winslow Swart
David Tawil
Fred Williamson


Active Past Presidents

Morris Bankler
Alan Chesler
Greg Davis
Andy Fagen
David Fisher, M.D.
David R. Fisher

Bobbie Ghitis
Meyer Lifshitz, M.D.
Victor Ostrower, M.D.
Peter Price
Stuart Raynor
Johnathan Scharff

Bernard Shaenfield
Eric Shapiro
Morris Spector, M.D.
Jodi Starr
Robert Swedarsky, M.D.
Richard Thorner, M.D.

Wed, December 1 2021 27 Kislev 5782